Docendo discimus

$self->explain

  • Calendar

    November 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Bling

Bad things

Posted by brunorc on November 2, 2009

My house was burglarized and our laptops were stolen… that didn’t help me in keeping my blog up to date, and actually, it was the least of my concerns during last two weeks. That was also the cause of my absence at IPW2009, but remembering the IPW2008 I already hope to not to miss the YAPC next year.

In the meantime I started to build the database of my Magic cards, so there was some web scrapping and DB feeding – all quick’n’dirty code, probably not worth of sharing, but to keep this place a little bit more interesting I think I will paste it soon.

One Response to “Bad things”

  1. Damien said

    Sorry to hear about the laptop theft :(
    I’d be very interested in seeing your Magic card database code!

Leave a Reply

 
